Frequently Asked Questions

The owners of Barefoot Wedded Bliss have over 20 years of experience in planning and executing Weddings and receptions. Our passion is to make your day the most memorable day of your life. We take joy in what we do by providing professional services and attention to detail so you can relax and enjoy every moment of your day.

We are located in Myrtle Beach, SC. We can perform weddings along the Grand Strand from Little River to Pawley’s Island.

If you choose a Friday or Saturday sunset, we suggest putting a deposit down as soon as you have decided to ensure your date is reserved. We require a 50% deposit for a package amount under $1,000 and 30% deposit for a package amount over $1,000. Your deposit goes toward your wedding and is used to reserve your wedding day. Please be aware that we cannot hold your date until your deposit is received, so we recommend putting down a deposit as soon as you decide you want to reserve Barefoot Wedded Bliss for your big day!

Yes, we can schedule a time to meet prior to your wedding.

To be legally married in South Carolina you must first obtain a South Carolina Marriage License. Once the license is issued, your ceremony may be held anywhere in the state. While most couples obtain their marriage license when they arrive at the beach, you may apply for your marriage license through any county in South Carolina. South Carolina Marriage licenses are legal to use anywhere in the state.

1. File a marriage license application in person at the Probate Court office.

Horry County Probate Court
1301 Second Avenue
Conway, SC 29526
#843-915-5370

www.horrycounty.org/Departments/Probate-Court

License Fees:  County residents – $50
In state residents – $75
Out of state residents – $115

Georgetown County Probate Court
401 Cleland Street, Room #140
Georgetown, SC 29440
#843-545-3274

www.georgetowncountysc.org/probate_court/

License Fee:  $40

2. Provide proper Identification required by specific county
3.Pay the license fee
4. Observe a 24 hour waiting period
5. Pick up your marriage license from the probate office

Please note:  All couples are required to observe a 24 hour waiting period prior to their license being issued.  Once your application is filed, it will be 24 hours before the court will issue your marriage license.  Probate offices are only open M-F during normal business hours.

We offer a wide variety so that we can supply all the needs for your day so you do not have to worry about the details. If you wish to add small touches to be incorporated into our decorations, please call to discuss further specifics.

The location is your choice. However we can easily assist if you need guidance. We go to parks, hotels, condos and beach houses.

If you chose an area with additional permit or fees, those will be your responsibility.

Yes, it is very common for us to marry a couple behind their chosen lodging accommodations.

No. There is an additional fee of $100. Rehearsals must be scheduled no later than 2 hours prior to sunset.

It is the responsibility of the Couple to have a “back-up” location in case of inclement weather. We try to be very flexible on our schedules and stay in close contact to make a decision together based on the weather. It is possible it could be postponed until the next day depending upon our availability.

We offer ceremony vows or we encourage couples to be creative and write their own. We prefer to receive your vows via email prior to your wedding date.

Yes, you can have a family member or friend read, sing, or lead in prayer.

Yes you can hire your own photographer/videographer.

We will deduct our fee from the cost of the package. In order for this fee to be removed, we must know one week prior to your wedding that you are having your own photographer. If you hire someone else as your main photographer and our photographer shows up on the day of your wedding, there will be no money refunded.  Also note that if you hire another photographer, we still retain the right to take photos for our purposes. Make sure the other photographer is aware of this.

Please keep in mind, beaches are public and there will be other people on the beach and in the water. Most people are very respectful of you and your wedding.

Yes, we will play music prior to the ceremony, the processional, the recessional, and first dance.

We do not allow you to bring your own music system. When you add music as an add on item or it is included with your package, we provide the system and a staff member will run the music. Our staff members know what songs to play and exactly when to play them.

Yes, please contact us for pricing and availability.

If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact us via email or phone. We want to ensure you are informed and comfortable as you plan the details for your wedding. We look forward to being a part of your special day!